Clothes Make the Network Technology

Clothes Make the Network
Technology Review – Software: “Wearable computers create ad-hoc wireless communities.

It would seem that even our clothes want to get to be a part of the Information Super Highway… Byting by the seat of my own pants. I think what amazes me the most is that there are 135 defined Java functions for peer-to-peer “socialization”. Just think, what happens when you meet a shirt you just can’t do without 😉 Hopefully it will include an attractive young lady too :o)

Seriously though. I find it quite interesting that such a technology is becoming somewhat prevelant. It’s starting to remind of a sound clip from “Three Dead Trolls in a Baggie” – Behind The Scenes At Microsoft. I wonder when these beta garments will go mainstream.

Leave a comment